Carriemayer13’s Weblog

For all things papercraft.

Vacation is coming! June 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — BlessedBe @ 3:35 pm

In just 2 weeks the boys and I will be in Nags Head, NC.  This will be their first trip to the beach and Butch has to stay home because of work…what a bummer!  We are going to be staying in a house within walking distance to the beach, so I imagine it’s going to be great.  I’m not looking forward to packing, though.  I not only have to pack clothes for the 3 of us, but I’m bringing some scrap stuff too!  My mom and her friend are scrappers too, so we plan on holding our own “Crop at the Beach”!  The trick is to only bring the essentials, but not to forget anything important.  I have a large pile of new family photos just waiting to be scrapped, so I guess I better get papers and embellishments together.  I have already checked to see if there are scrapbook stores in Nags Head, and, thankfully, there are 2!  I’ll have to be sure to leave some room in my new scrap bag for some NC scrap goodies.  Speaking of my new scrap bag, I just have to share what a good deal I found at Tuesday Morning.  My mom and I bought the last 2 rolling scrap totes for $20!! I’ve seen them advertised for $70 to $100, so I think we got a steal!  In any case, I’ll have to check out Tuesday Morning more often!

 

Leave a comment