Carriemayer13′s Weblog

For all things papercraft.

It’s a scraptastic morning! June 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — BlessedBe @ 2:56 pm
Tags: ,

Yeah, I know it’s corny, but it’s a beautiful day.  Finally a break from the 90 degree temperatures!  This is my first attempt at blogging, so I thought I would introduce myself.  My name is Carrie and I am 32 years old.  I am a mom to 2 awesome little boys and a wife to the greatest husband in the world (really, he is)!  I work part-time outside my home, but I really consider myself to be SAHM.  If you had asked me when I was 20 would I ever be a SAHM, I would’ve looked at you like you were crazy.  It is just amazing what rugrats will do to you.  Oh, how they really change your life!  In good ways, of course!

Papercrafting has become one of my passions over the past few years.  I create scrapbook layouts, mini albums for my friends and family, and try to alter just about anything that will hold Modge Podge.  Right now, I’m really into making my own embellishments out of polymer clay and shrink plastic.

Stay tuned for layouts and project ideas!

 

One Response to “It’s a scraptastic morning!”

  1. joni Says:

    I am looking forward to hearing more.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.